Follow

Set Up Offline File Synchronization - Windows 7

When using offline file synchronization, the files that you select are automatically downloaded from shared folders on the network and stored on your computer. When you disconnect, the files are available to use. When you reconnect to the network, your changes are added to the files on the network in a process called synchronization. If someone else on the network made changes to the same file, you can save your version, keep the other version, or save both.

Unfortunately, Mac OS X does not support offline file synchronization.

Connect to the Server

If you do not know how to connect to a server, please see our instructions on how to Connect to a Server - Windows 7.

Make Folder Available

  1. Click once on the desired folder to highlight it blue.
  2. Right click on the highlighted folder and select Always available offline

Success!

You have successfully made a folder available offline.

Contact Support Central

Was this article helpful?
0 out of 0 found this helpful
Have more questions? Submit a request

Comments

Powered by Zendesk