Sharing Google Docs or files uploaded to Google Docs allows you to collaborate in real time with colleagues, classmates, or friends. It also prevents you from ever having to send an email attachment again. You can share your docs with as many or as few people as you like, and you can give each collaborator whichever level of access you like -- and it's all under your control.
Type the email addresses of the people you want to share with.
You can add a single person, a mailing list, or choose from your contacts.
To the right of the names, choose "Can view," "Can edit," or "Can comment" from the drop-down menu.
'Can view' means that they will only be able to view the file.
'Can edit' means that they'll be able to edit and make changes to the file.