Within your domain, each user can set different access levels to have full control over who has access to event information on their own calendars.
To set the access levels in a personal calendar:
1. Click on Calendars on the top bar on your Gmail Inbox page.
2. Click Setting at the top.
3. Click Calendars.
4. Click Share this calendar.
5. To show your free/busy information - select Share only my free/busy information (hide details).
For privacy from the Internet at large, select Do not share with everyone.
If you need the maximum level of privacy, select Do not share with everyone and Do not share with everyone in my domain.
With this setting, none of your calendar information, not even free/busy information will be available to anyone except those people you specifically add to share your calendar.
To add someone to your calendar (to give calendar access to a particular person):
1. Type the person's full email address in the Share with specific people box.
2. Click Add.
3. Select a level of access for that person.
To share your calendar with everyone:
Everyone means everyone on the internet. You have two choices for how visible your primary calendar will be to the public:
1. Do Not Share With Everyone: No one outside your domain can see anything at all about your calendar. There are two cases that will override this: If you invite someone outside your domain to a meeting, he or she can see information about the meeting, but nothing else about your calendar. And, if you share your calendar with someone outside your domain, he or she can see free/busy information on your calendar
2. Share only free/busy information (hide details): People outside your domain can see free/busy information on your calendar. They can also invite your calendar to events.
To share you calendar with your domain:
My domain means everyone within my domain. You have three choices for how much access users within your domain have to your calendar.
1. Do not share with everyone in my domain: means that users within your domain have no access whatsoever to your calendar.
2. Share all information on this calendar with everyone in my domain: means that users within your domain can view your calendar and invite you to events, but they cannot see the details of events marked as private.
3. Share only my free/busy information with my domain: means that users within your domain can see when your calendar is booked and when it has free time, but they cannot see the names or details of any of your events.
To share your calendar with specific people:
You can also grant the following levels of access to particular people for a particular calendar.
1. Make changes AND manage sharing: This person has owner rights to this calendar. You cannot grant someone outside your domain this level of access to your primary calendar.
2. Make changes to events: This person can see and change all events, including private ones. You cannot grant someone outside your domain this level of access to your primary calendar.
3. See all event details: This person can view the details of all events except those marked as private.
4. See free/busy information (no details): This person can see when your calendar is booked and when it has free time, but will not be able to see the names or details of any of your events.