Follow

Synergyse Google Training - Switching from Personal Account to OC

Synergyse offers training modules for different aspects of the Google experience.    To view the training, you must use the Google Chrome Browser with your OC profile active.

Log in to Chrome with your OC user account

Log in to Chrome with your OC user account

1. Select the icon with the three horizontal lines in the upper right-hand corner of the Chrome Window

2.  If you are logged in with an Email other than your OC email address, click Settings to log in as another user.

Disconnect the other account

Disconnect the other account
  1. In the Sign-in section of the Google Settings page, click "Disconnect your Google Account."
  1. In the pop-up that appears, click "Disconnect Account"

Sign in with your OC account.

Sign in with your OC account.
  1. In the Sign in section of the Chrome Settings page, click "Sign in to Chrome."
  1. If a keychain message pops up, click "Allow." (This will only appear for Mac users.)
  2. Click "Sign out and sign in as a different user."
  1. Enter your OC username
  2. Select "Sign in"
  1. In the box that appears, select "Sign in" again to go to OC's Secure Sign On page.
  1. Enter your OC Username and Password
  2. Press Log In.
  1. If prompted for a decision about your Chrome data, select "Link my Chrome data to this account."
  1. Select which data you would like to sync.  The default is "Sync Everything."
  2. Press OK.
  1. Navigate to gmail.oc.edu.
  2. If prompted, enter your OC username and password
  3. Click on the Training link.
  4. Follow the on-screen instructions to get started.
Was this article helpful?
0 out of 0 found this helpful
Have more questions? Submit a request

Comments

Powered by Zendesk