Follow

Removing Old Classes on Blackboard - Students

If some of your classes from past semesters still appear on your Blackboard homepage, follow the instructions below to hide them.

Navigate to the Course Settings

Click on the Gear Icon in the Top-Left Corner of "My Courses"
  •  Click on the gear in the upper left corner of the 'My Courses' module.

Edit Viewable Courses

  1. Under "Edit Course List," uncheck all of the boxes under the column "Course Name" for each class that you do not want to see anymore.
  2. Click "Submit."

You will have to scroll to the bottom of the page to see the 'Submit' button.

In order for a class to be totally removed, the instructor must make the course 'inactive.'

Success!

  • You have successfully edited which courses you can view from the Blackboard homepage.

Contact Support Central

Was this article helpful?
1 out of 1 found this helpful
Have more questions? Submit a request

Comments

Powered by Zendesk