Follow

Google Calendar Notification Settings

Google Calendars default setting is to automatically add any invitation you receive to your calendar (even potential spam). Follow the directions below to remove this automatic setting so you can add these invitations to your calendar yourself.

1. Click on Calendar from the top tool bar in your Google account

2. Select the Gear in the top right-hand corner

3. Select Settings

4. Scroll down, almost to the bottom of the screen until you reach Automatically add invitations to my calendar

5. You can change the setting to meet your needs

  • Yes - all invitations will always be put on your calendar and you will receive a reminder notification
  • Yes, but don't send reminders - all invitations will always be put on your calendar, but you will not receive a notification
  • No, only show invitations I've responded to - only invitations that you accept will be put on your calendar and you will receive a reminder notification.
Was this article helpful?
0 out of 0 found this helpful
Have more questions? Submit a request

Comments

Powered by Zendesk